Skip To Main Content
BOYLE COUNTY SCHOOLS

Logo Title

Board of Education

MEET THE BOARD

Members of the Board of Education contribute their time and talents toward the advancement of public education within the Boyle County Schools district. The five-member, publicly elected board is the governing body of BCS, charged with establishing priorities and policies, setting local tax rates and stewarding the district’s resources. The superintendent is appointed by the Board and serves as secretary.

Board of Education Members

  • Jennifer Newby, Chairperson - jennifer.newby@boyle.kyschools.us
  • Jesse Johnson, Vice-Chairperson - jesse.johnson@boyle.kyschools.us
  • Ruth Ann Elliott - ruthann.elliott@boyle.kyschools.us
  • Stephen Tamme - stephen.tamme@boyle.kyschools.us
  • Laura Weddle - laura.weddle@boyle.kyschools.us

 

Board of Education Meetings

Board of Education meetings are regularly held the third Thursday of every month (unless otherwise noted), and the public is encouraged to attend.

  • January 18, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • February 08, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • February 14, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • March 14, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • March 21, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • April 11, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • April 18, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • May 09, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • May 16, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • June 13, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • July 11, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • July 18, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • August 08, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • August 15, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • September 12, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • September 19, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Woodlawn Elementary School Library
  • October 17, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Junction City Elementary School Library
  • November 14, 2024 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • November 21, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Perryville Elementary School Library
  • December 10, 2024 - 7:00 PM - Boyle County High School Library
  • January 09, 2025 - 6:30 PM - Boyle County Middle School Library
  • January 16, 2025- 7:00 PM Boyle County Middle School Library

Please read our non-discrimination statement.

Open Records Requests

Residents wishing to inspect a public record may submit an open records request by completing the Open Records Request Form. The official custodian/designee to whom requests for access to records should be submitted is Mark Wade and email address is mark.wade@boyle.kyschools.us. Boyle County Board of Education policies/procedures relating to open records requests can be found here: 

01.6 AP.2: Inspection of Board Records

010.11: Access to Public Records

Meetings

Board Meetings