Boyle County Schools Central Office


The Boyle County Schools’ Central Office houses the administrative departments that support our learning environments. In addition to maintaining high levels of teaching and learning throughout the district, department staff manage the systems and processes that ensure business operations function in a safe, responsible and efficient manner. Personnel at the Central Office oversee teaching and learning, preschool, special education, financial systems, human resources, building maintenance, nutrition, health and safety, technology and transportation.


Message from the Superintendent

Welcome to Boyle County! I am very excited to serve the Boyle County community in my role as superintendent. Having served as a teacher, principal and assistant superintendent in Boyle County over the past several years has given me insight into what makes us special. We are blessed to have talented teachers and support staff who are driven to do what is best for kids. Most importantly we have students who are determined to achieve at very high levels in all endeavors. I am passionate about our community, our schools and our kids. I look forward to working with each of you and I am available to answer your questions or comments at anytime. You can reach me at 859.236.6634 extension 3215 or by email at mike.lafavers@boyle.kyschools.us. Let me know how I can help you, your family or your child. I look forward to seeing you in the classrooms, at athletic events and in the communiy. GO REBELS!

Mike LaFavers, Superintendent Boyle County Schools


Department Directors

Tammy Baxter, Director of Payroll and Benefits
tammy.baxter@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3218

Jenna Blair, Director of Preschool and Academic Achievement 
jenna.blair@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3220

Jennifer Broadwater, Director of Communications
jennifer.broadwater@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3203

Carla Carr, Human Resources Director
carla.carr@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3214

Judy Ellis, Director of Food Service
judy.ellis@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3021

Jane Paynter, Director of Special Education
jane.paynter@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3212

Pam Tamme, District Health Coordinator
pam.tamme@boyle.kyschools.us, 859.236.6634 extension 3210


Mike LaFavers, Superintendent

859.236.6634 extension 3215


David Young, Assist. Superintendent
Chief Academic Officer

859.236.6634 extension 3239


Chris Holderman, Assist. Superintendent
Chief Operations Officer

859.236.6634 extension 3272


David Morris, Chief Finance Officer

859.236.6634 extension 3216


Susan Taylor, Chief Information Officer

859.236.6634 extension 3219